May Favourites

The month of May has been a busy one for me. Therefore I have bought a few different things and have been wearing make-up a lot more. So I thought I would share what I have been loving this month.

 

1. This Watermelon T-shirt by Sassy Spud:

IMG_20170529_161247_281

I bought it at the Irish Vegan Festival in Belfast and have loved it ever since! The design is so cute and the t-shirt has been made ethically. The Website says, “Made from 100% cotton, except for heather colors, which contain polyester,” and  “The shirts are 100% cotton, are ethically made in America and WRAP certified. They are printed in the UK using water based inks, which are kinder to the environment than most other cheaper plastisol-based printing methods and contain less oil-based chemicals which are less harmful to the watercourse.” (https://www.sassyspud.com/pages/about-sassyspud)

It seems like a really great local, vegan, ethical company to support.

 

2. Barry M Flawless Matte Finish Oil Free foundation

IMG_20170529_171130_366

I was super excited to find that Barry M are cruelty free and have loads of Vegan options! 🙂 It took me a while to find information on which Barry M products were vegan , but I finally found a great blog which has a list of all of them. The link to this list is as follows;  http://herbiegirls.com/blog/products/vegan-barry-m-makeup-products.

I didn’t know this foundation was vegan until now so I will definitely be re-purchasing it. It is not high coverage but it has a nice amount of coverage so you don’t look cakey but still covers what I want it to well. It is really easy to blend and a good colour for me; who is pale but has freckles, which is usually hard to get a colour for when buying foundation.

3. Beautiful Me Mineral Foundation – from Holland and Barrett (shade: Naked)

IMG_20170601_142221_018

 

This is the first Mineral Foundation I have tried and now I am totally sold on Mineral Foundation. Due to my skin being dryer than normal I can’t wear this foundation everyday as it dries it out and then doesn’t sit as nicely on my skin. In future I would get the lighter shade as I’m so pale hehe.

The reason I love this product is because it glides on the skin so well, has a good coverage and is vegan and cruelty free. I will definitely be buying it again once I run out.

 

4. B. Precision Blending Sponge – from Superdrug

IMG_20170529_171609_717

The brand B. is completely vegan which is exciting. I haven’t tried their make-up but I love this sponge to apply my Barry M liquid foundation. I find it provides good coverage and the point at the end gives a great precise application around areas such as the nose and eyes.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

