Vegan Scones

I found that quite a lot of the pre-prepared baking products in Tesco are vegan. Some require eggs but then you can just use an egg replacer. Firstly I made the Tesco scones mixture. They didn’t turn out exactly like scones but they are very yummy and they got my family’s approval πŸ™‚

IMGP7125

Recipe:

You just mix the bought mix with 10 tbsp. of milk, I used rice milk. I added some more self raising flour as my mixture seemed far too wet and hard to work with. Then you flour a clean surface, roll out the dough about 2cm deep.

IMG_20170618_171130839

Cut out circles around 2 inches and place on a tray with a baking sheet.

IMGP7139

Cook in a preheated fan oven at 200 degrees for 15-20 mins. The pack says less but mine needed more time to cook.

IMGP7143

Now my scones didn’t rise very much and look a bit odd but are so yummy!!

Go ahead and give this recipe a try and tag me on Instagram if yours actually turn out like scones haha.

Happy vegan baking!

xx

 

2 thoughts on “Vegan Scones

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

